Larissa here today to share one last Quick Holiday Gift Packaging Idea with you, these ADORABLE Shaker Christmas Pillow Gift Box SWOON!! If you follow me then you know that Shaker Cards are one of my FAVORITE Type of Cards to make!! So when I was thinking about my Holiday Packaging this Year I thought it would be AWESOME to be able to create some Shaker christmas pillow gift box using the NEW christmas pillow gift box Die Set!! There are so many different ways to create these, you can use other Die Sets to create CUTE Critters or Snowmen!!

There Are Endless Possibilities!!

You can also create more simple designs using shaped Dies!! I’ve created a couple of both Styles to get your creative juices flowing!! Let get Started!! I Started by Die Cutting the NEW christmas pillow gift box Die from some Patterned Paper!! Then I used the Tree Die from the Sweet Holiday Wishes Die Set to Die Cut the Image from the center of the Pillow Box!! 

(TIP: Make sure you Die Cut it from the Center of the Pillow Box with the Flap!! That way your edges are clean when you adhere the Box together) Shallive christmas pillow gift box 100pcs Individual Bulk with Insert, Red Green Pop-up Cocoa Bomb Packaging Single Muffin Boxes for Christmas Parties with Window for Gift Giving I repeated the process from another piece of Patterned Paper only this time, I’ve used the Heart Die from the NEW Pillow Gift Box Die!! Next I Cut a Piece of Acetate large enough to cover the inside of the Die Cut!! I adhered it to the inside of the Pillow Gift Box using some 1/8″ Double Sided Adhesive Tape!! Then I adhered some 1/8″ Double Sided Adhesive Foam Strips around the outside of the Acetate, making sure the edges butt up closely to each other so that none of the Shaker Elements are able to escape from the Shaker Box!! I left the top of the Adhesive Covered so 

I Could Add My Shaker Elements Without Them Sticking To The Foam Tape

Next I added the Shaker Elements to the inside of the Shaker Box we created on the inside of the Pillow Gift Box Die!! For the Tree I used some of the Oh Christmas Tree Clay Embellishments, the Extravagant Emerald Rhinestone Embellishments and some Vintage Gold Glitter!! Then I removed the Foam Tape Protective Paper and placed a Piece of Patterned Paper over the Foam Adhesive pressing firmly into place so the Patterned Paper becomes the backing of the Shaker Window!! I folded the Pillow Bow together and adhered the Flap to the other side of the Pillow Box matching up the edges and then pressing firmly in place so its a TIGHT Seal!! I Folded the Pillow Gift Box Edges in to form the Pillow Box!! Then I adhered a Large Gold Sequin to the top of the Tree using a Zots Bling Adhesive Dot and some of the Gold Satin Bauble Embellishments to the Tree, again using Zots Bling Adhesive Dots to adhere them to the Acetate!! Again for the Second Pillow Box I added the Shaker Elements to the inside of the Shaker Box we created on the inside of the Pillow Gift Box Die!! For the Heart I used some of the Handmade Holiday Embellishments, the Christmas Candy Jar Holiday Sprinkles Embellishments and some Iridescent Snowflakes from my Stash!!  

Then I Removed The Foam Tape Protective Paper And Placed 

Piece of White Custom Christmas Boxes over the Foam Adhesive pressing firmly into place so the Patterned Paper becomes the backing of the Shaker Window!! I folded the Pillow Bow together and adhered the Flap to the other side of the Pillow Box matching up the edges and then pressing firmly in place so its a TIGHT Seal!! I Folded the Pillow Gift Box Edges in to form the Pillow Box!! Then I adhered a Large Peppermint Candy that I made using the Sweet Holiday Wishes Die Set Die Cutting it from some Red and Iridescent Glitter and pieced together and then coated with some Glossy Accents to add some Dimension and Shine!! I Set it aside to Dry completely!! Once Dry I Cut a Piece of Clear Wrapping and twisted it around the Peppermint Candy to create a realistic looking Candy Piece!! Then I added it to the Top of the Pillow Box using some Zots Bling Adhesive Dots!! I added several Sequin Holly Leaves from the Boughs of Holly Seasonal Confetti Shaker Mix again using Zots Bling Adhesive Dots to adhere them to the Acetate!! Then I Die Cut a Mini Tag from the NEW Slimline Tags Die Set from some White Cardstock!! I Stamped and Embossed the “With Love” Sentiment from the NEW Holiday Tag Helper Stamp Set!! I Stamped with Versa Fine Black Onyx Ink and WoW Clear Gloss Embossing Powder!! I adhered it to the Pillow Gift Bow with another Zots Bling Adhesive Dot!!

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started